Home > Quantum Medical Science Directorate > Announcement for the International Open Laboratory Symposium 2017

Quantum Medical Science Directorate

Announcement for the International Open Laboratory Symposium 2017

Display printing page

International Open Laboratory Symposium 2017

The International Open Laboratory (IOL) at NIRS was started in 2008 in order to encourage collaboration with overseas researchers. Continuing on from the successful 1st and 2nd terms, the 3rd term of the IOL began in 2015 with 4 groups, named 'research cores'. The current activities of the four groups will be reported on at the IOL Symposium to be held on Feb 28, 2017. We welcome your participation.

Dates: 28 February 2017
(See Flyer[PDFファイル/701KB] )
Time: 13:00-18:00
Venue: Lecture Hall, 2nd floor of the Research Bldg. for Charged Particle Therapy, NIRS
Language: English.


Openning remarks

Toshio Hirano (QST)

Brief summary of IOL

Takeshi Murakami (NIRS)

Report of Research Cores

Impact of heavy-ion irradiation on stem cells and tissue regeneration Takashi Shimokawa (NIRS)
Maria Kasper (Karolinska Institute, Sweden)
Chair: Toshiyuki Kohno (Tokyo Inst Tech)
Studies on radiation-induced defensive cellular communication using SPICE-NIRS microbeam Teruaki Konishi (NIRS)
Jun Wang (CAS Key Laboratory of Ion Beam Bio-engineering, China)
Radiation damage mechanism at the molecular level approached with physiochemical technologies Satoshi Kodaira (NIRS)
Remi Barillon (University of Strasbourg, France)
Whole gamma imaging Taiga Yamaya (NIRS)
Katia Parodi (Ludwing-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)
Chair: Takeji Sakae (Univ Tsukuba)

 Other international collaborations

Radiation Protection Week 2016 Tatsuhiko Imaoka (NIRS) Chair: Shigekazu Fukuda (NIRS)
Project of "Charged Particle and Photon Interactions with Matter" (1995-2011) as motivated by IAEA Project of "Atomic & Molecular Data for Radiotherapy and Radiation Research" (1985-1995) Yoshihiko Hatano (Tokyo Inst Tech)

 Expectations and comments

How can we have exciting science in radiation research? Ohtsura Niwa (Radiat Ef Res Founda) Chair: Naruhiro Matsufuji (NIRS)
  Hirohiko Tsuji (NIRS)
  Audience volunteer 1
  Audience volunteer 2

 Concluding remarks

Hiromi Shibata (Osaka Univ)

Adobe Reader

PDF形式のファイルをご覧いただく場合には、Adobe社が提供するAdobe Readerが必要です。
Adobe Readerをお持ちでない方は、バナーのリンク先からダウンロードしてください。(無料)
Adobe Reader provided by Adobe is required to view PDF format files.