2023.07.01 National Institutes for Quantum Science and Technology **Fusion Energy Directorate ITER and BA Promotion Group** Managing Director: ISHIDA Shinichi **General Affairs Section Safety Management Section Utilities and Maintenance Section Department of Accounting Section Research Planning and Promotion** Director: OYAMA Naoyuki **Contract Section** Office of **ITER Project Management Group Fusion DEMO Promotion Strategy ITER Recruitment and Communications Group** Director: SHIRAI Hiroshi **ITER Japan Site Assembly Group Department of Naka Fusion Institute Administrative Services** Remote Handling Technology Group Director: SUZUKI Takehisa **Director General** Plasma Facing Component Technology Group HANADA Masaya **Superconducting Magnet Technology Group Plasma Diagnostics Group Deputy Director General Department of RF Heating Technology Group SUGIMOTO Makoto ITER Project NB Heating Technology Group** Director: INOUE Takashi **Deputy Director General** JT-60 System Integration Group HIGASHIJIMA Satoru JT-60 Magnet System Group JT-60 Tokamak Device Group **Department of Tokamak System Technology** JT-60 Power Supply and Control Group Director: HIGASHIJIMA Satoru JT-60 Safety Assessment Group **Cryogenic System Technology Group** Advanced Plasma Planning and Coordination Group **Department of** Advanced Plasma Experiment Group **Advanced Plasma Research** Director: IDE Shunsuke Advanced Plasma Modeling Group Advanced Plasma Integrated Analyses Group **General Affairs Section Department of Rokkasho Fusion Institute Accounting and Contract Section Administrative Services** Director: MAEDA Masaru **Safety Management Section Director General Utilities and Maintenance Section** TAKENAGA Hidenobu **BA Project Planning and Coordination Group Department of Deputy Director General Fusion Reactor Systems Research Fusion Reactor Design Group** Director: YAGI Masatoshi HAYASHI Takumi Plasma Theory and Simulation Group **Deputy Director General IFMIF Accelerator Group Department of** MAEDA Masaru **Fusion Reactor Materials Research Advanced Fusion Neutron Source Design Group** Director: HASEGAWA Kazuo **Structural Materials Development Group Blanket Technology Group Department of Blanket Systems Research Tritium Technology Group** Director: HAYASHI Takumi

**Breeding Functional Materials Development Group**